Faculty/Staff

Faculty

Mary Jane Bernard

Grammar Art TA

Susan Bowden

1st Grade

B.A. in Organizational Communication from UNC Greensboro

M.A. in Education (K-6) from UNC Greensboro

susan.bowden@caldwellacademy.org

Dan Bozarth

Athletic Director

B.S.  in Exercise and Sport Science from the UNC Greensboro

M.S.  in Sport Management from High Point University

dan.bozarth@caldwellacademy.org

Nicole Brown

5th Grade

nicole.brown@caldwellacademy.org

Patti Burkhead

Library

B.A. in English/Secondary Education from the University of North Carolina at Greensboro

patti.burkhead@caldwellacademy.org

Robin Butler

Grammar Art

B.A. in Public Relations from Brenau University

robin.butler@caldwellacademy.org

Janet Chaney

1st Grade

B.S. in Education from UNC Greensboro 

janet.chaney@caldwellacademy.org

Lynn Church

Rhetoric Math

B.S. in Mathematics with a minor in Education from the University of North Carolina at Greensboro

lynn.church@caldwellacademy.org

Ashley Cobb

Grammar and 6th Grade Latin

B.S. in Justice and Policy Studies with a minor in Classical Studies from Guilford College

Juris Doctorate from Regent University

ashley.cobb@caldwellacademy.org

Paula Cobb

1st Grade

Bachelor of Science in Nursing from UNC Greensboro

Heather Coghill

Learning Specialist

B.A. in Special Education with a minor in Psychology from UNC Wilmington

Master of Education/Special Education from Elon University

heather.coghill@caldwellacademy.org

Floy Collis

Annual Fund and Alumni Coordinator

B.A. in Computational Sciences from Hollins University

floy.collis@caldwellacademy.org

 

Brittany Cremean

Dialectic Faculty

BA, Political Economy, minor Latin and Classical Education, Hillsdale College

Ashley Davis

Rhetoric Art

B.A. in Communication: Journalism and a minor in Bible and Teaching English to Speakers of other Languages from Lee University

ashley.davis@caldwellacademy.org

Mittie Douglass

Grammar Music

Bachelor of Music in Vocal Performance from Mississippi College

Master of Music in Vocal Performance from Mississippi College

mittie.douglass@caldwellacademy.org

Ray Edmond

Director of College Counseling

BS, Computer Information System, Guilford College, M ED Education Management, Strayer University

Jill Fairburn

Academic Resource Center Director

Bachelor of Social Work from North Carolina State University

jill.fairburn@caldwellacademy.org

Tom Feeney

Rhetoric Science

B.S. in Biology with a minor in Earth Sciences from Purdue University

tom.feeney@caldwellacademy.org

Kim Founds

Rhetoric Science

B.S. in Secondary Science Education from North Carolina State University

kim.founds@caldwellacademy.org

Liz Gilbert

Dialectic and Rhetoric Math

Bachelor of Arts in Mathematics Education from Bethel University

liz.gilbert@caldwellacademy.org

Susan Gillespie

Rhetoric Senior Thesis

Bachelor of Arts in English Literature from the University of Toronto

Diploma of Christian Studies from Regent College

Master of Theological Studies from Regent College

susan.gillespie@caldwellacademy.org

Hilaire Halsch

Spanish

hilaire.halsch@caldwellacademy.org

Parker Haratine

Rhetoric Faculty

parker.haratine@caldwellacademy.org

Dana Harbor

Grammar Assistant Principal

B.S. in Elementary Education from Appalachian State University

dana.harbor@caldwellacademy.org

April Hedman

Enrollment Director

B.A. in English Literature with a minor in Communication from Seattle Pacific University

M.A. in Liberal Studies from St. John’s College

april.hedman@caldwellacademy.org

Samantha Hunter

Assistant Operations Manager

B.S. in Communications from Lees-McRae College

samantha.hunter@caldwellacademy.org

Natalie Hyde

Photography

Joy Johnson

Grammar 4th Grade

B.A. in Spanish from Furman University

joy.johnson@caldwellacademy.org

Driana Kadlecek

Rhetoric Humanities

B.A. in History and English with minors in Secondary Education and African American Studies from Guilford College

driana.kadlecek@caldwellacademy.org

Gail King

2nd Grade

B.A. in Elementary Education from Mars Hill College

Masters in Education/Reading from UNC Greensboro

Ashley Kirkman

6th Grade

Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from UNC Chapel Hill

Master of Arts in Clinical Psychology from Appalachian State University

Leslie Liebmann

Rhetoric Humanities

B.S. in Social Studies Education with a minor in English from Bob Jones University

Ruth Mangiacapre

Transitional Kindergarten After School

Aaron Matson

Band Director

Anna May

3rd Grade

B.S. in Psychology from Appalachian State University

Samuel McDonald

Dialectic Faculty

samuel.mcdonald@caldwellacademy.org

Tammie McLean

Editor

B.A. in English and French Education from UNC Chapel Hill

Masters in English from Duke University

Kristi Miles

Kindergarten

BS, Human Development and Family Studies, UNC-Greensboro

RJ Miles

Physical Education

B.S. in Exercise and Sports Science from UNC Greensboro

Master of Education/Physical Education from Averett University

Certified Athletic Trainer through the NATABOC since 2004

 

Lorraine Moore

4th Grade

B.S. in Therapeutic Recreation from UNC Chapel Hill

Vickie Morse

Transitional Kindergarten After School

Celeste Murphy

Dialectic Faculty

celeste.murphy@caldwellacademy.org

Chris North

IT Department

B.S. in Mechanical Engineering from Purdue University

chris.north@caldwellacademy.org

Paul O’Brien

Integrated Technology and Physical Education

B.S. in Parks, Recreation, and Tourism Management from North Carolina State University

paul.obrien@caldwellacademy.org

Amy Owens

Registrar

B.S. in Engineering from North Carolina State University

amy.owens@caldwellacademy.org

Justin Perry

Rhetoric Faculty

justin.perry@caldwellacademy.org

Kristen Plasman

Dialectic Principal

B.S. in Mathematics from Davidson College

kristen.plasman@caldwellacademy.org

Daria Poe

Band Director

Al Powell

Rhetoric Humanities

B.A. in Religion from the UNC Chapel Hill

Master of Education from UNC Greensboro

al.powell@caldwellacademy.org

DeEtte Price

Teacher Assistant/Eagles' Zone

Lisa Rawlings

4th Grade

B.S., Elementary Education, Belhaven College.

lisa.rawlings@caldwellacademy.org

Kendall Record

1st Grade Teacher

Annie Roberts

Rhetoric Humanities

B.A. in History with a minor in French from the University of Virginia

annie.roberts@caldwellacademy.org

Elizabeth Roberts

Rhetoric Math

B.S. in Advertising Graphic Design

elizabeth.roberts@caldwellacademy.org

Trisha Rush

Marketing and Communications

BS, Church Music, Bryan College

trisha.rush@caldwellacademy.org

Lori Schultz

Accounting/Advancement Assistant

B.S. in Business Administration and Marketing from Winthrop College

lori.schultz@caldwellacademy.org

Kathy Scott

1st Grade

Bachelor of Arts in Human Relations from High Point University

N.C. K-6 Licensure through North Carolina A&T State University

kathy.scott@caldwellacademy.org

Donna Shaw

Dialectic and Rhetoric Office Administrator

B.S. in Business Management from UNC Greensboro

donna.shaw@caldwellacademy.org

Christine Sheridan

Yearbook

BS, Information Systems, Auburn University

christine.sheridan@caldwellacademy.org

Eric Shilling

Rhetoric Principal

Bachelor of Science in Mathematics and Secondary Education from Palm Beach Atlantic University

eric.shilling@caldwellacademy.org

Dennis “Coach” Sizemore

6th Grade

B.A. in Christian Education with a minor in Biblical Studies from Andersonville Theological Seminary

Master of Ministry in Biblical Counseling from Andersonville Theological Seminary

dennis.sizemore@caldwellacademy.org

Breeze Smith

Dialectic Faculty

BA, Psychology, UNC at Chapel Hill

Laura Snead

2nd Grade

B.A. in Psychology from William Jewell College

M.A. in Christian Education from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

M.A. in Marriage and Family Counseling from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

laura.snead@caldwellacademy.org

Tony Storch

Rhetoric Humanities

B.A. in Journalism with a minor in History from Georgia State University

Masters of Theological Studies from Carolina Graduate School of Divinity

tony.storch@caldwellacademy.org

Rick Sullivan

Rhetoric Latin

Bachelor of Science in Education and K-12 Instrumental Music

Master of Divinity from Mid-America Baptist Theological Seminary

rick.sullivan@caldwellacademy.org

Lisa Talavera

Advancement Director

B.A. in Economics and English from UNC Greensboro

lisa.talavera@caldwellacademy.org

Renate Tate

Executive Assistant

B.A. in Elementary Education from UNC Chapel Hill

Mrs. Tate joined the Caldwell Academy staff in 2014. She serves as Executive Assistant to our Head of School.

renate.tate@caldwellacademy.org

Barbara Thomas

Main Office Administrator

B.S. in Management/Marketing from UNC Greensboro

barbara.thomas@caldwellacademy.org

 

Brooke Thrower

5th Grade

B.S. Elementary Education, UNCG

brooke.thrower@caldwellacademy.org

Dena Toth

Business Manager

B.S. in Accounting from Clemson University

M.B.A. from the University of Georgia

dena.toth@caldwellacademy.org

Wendy Turner

Grammar Office Admininistrator

B.A. in Psychology from Duke University

wendy.turner@caldwellacademy.org

Allison Twigg

Fine Arts Director/ Choral Director

Bachelor of Music in Education from Samford University

Master of Music in Education from the University of Montevallo

allison.twigg@caldwellacademy.org

Joy Walters

Dialectic Faculty

B.S. in Elementary Education with a minor in English from Susquehanna University

Masters in Education with a concentration in math from UNC Greensboro

joy.walters@caldwellacademy.org

Corrie Weaver

Kindergarten

B.S. in Elementary Education from UNC Greensboro

corrie.weaver@caldwellacademy.org

Elizabeth Welch

Dialectic and Rhetoric Art

Bachelor of Fine Arts in Graphic Design with a minor in Art History from Colorado State University

elizabeth.welch@caldwellacademy.org

Brittany West

Dialectic Faculty

BS, Biochemistry, NC State University

Polly Wierda

Rhetoric Student Life

B.A. in Social Work from UNC Greensboro

polly.wierda@caldwellacademy.org

Robin Wise

Rhetoric Spanish

B.A. in Spanish with a minor in History from the University of Alabama

M.A. in Teaching English as a Second Language from the University of Alabama

robin.wise@caldwellacademy.org

Back to top